ini gan ada materi bru di mata pelajaran aku yaitu bhsa inggris,, gag ngerty yah ??
ok langsung ajah deh,,

 

1.Meaning

Explaining facts and figures is describing or explaining data that contains facts (an event/object) and figures (value) that is implied in the nonverbal form, such as graph or chart, table, diagram, sketch, etc.

2.Expressions to Show Facts and Figures
«The ratio 1 to 7 means …
«The total number reflects …
«Let me show you this graph about …
«This diagram shows our sales by market area.
«Sales reach a peak in October.
«They buy three quarters of our production.
«It was 10% two years ago.
«Production has increased five percent.
«Prices have been stable for years.
«Profit has increased slightly / dramatically / 10% …
«The graph shows our sales for the last two years.
5.Fractions and Percentages
•¼  : a quarter
•1 ½  : one and a half
•¾  : three quarter
•3/8  : three eight
•1/3  : a third / one third
•2%  : two percent
•18.5%  : eighteen point five percent
•0.4%  : zero point four percent

Due to and because of are phrases used in sentence to show cause-effect relationship.Examples:

 

GIVING  INVITATION

1.Meaning

Giving invitation is an expression that is disclosed when there is someone who wants to ask other persons to come to a place or when there is someone who asks others to do something for him/her.

2.Expressions and Responses of Inviting
3.Dialogue Invitation

Arif  : Hi, Tika.

Tika  : Hi, Arif. What’s up friend?

Arif  : Hmmm, are you doing anything for next week?

Tika  : Nothing. Why?

Arif  : Hmm, like you know, next week we will have summer vacation to

Bali and I think that I need you to be my date. Would you mind to come along with me?

Tika  : Really? I’d love it so much.

Arif  : Well, I will pick you at 7 a.m next week at school.

Tika  : OK. Thanks Arif.

Arif  : You’re welcome. Bye Tika and see you next week.

Tika  : See you, too. Bye-bye.

USED TO

•The word used to refer to a definite time in the past.
Used to is used for showing habit in the past time.

Examples:

I used to go to the movies a lot.

Used to is used for regular actions or events in the past that no longer happen.

Examples:

I used to play badminton twice a week, but now I only play once a month.

Example in dialogue

Tika  : Do you play tennis?

Risky  : I used to play a lot, but I haven’t played for years.

Tika  : Do you enjoy playing?

Rizky  : Very much. But I never have time.

Tika  : Are you very good?

Rizky  : I used to be OK.

Tika  : Would you like a game?

Risky  : Of course.

Tika  : When can you get away?

Risky  : How about Friday, after work?

Tika  : That would suit me.

Risky  : Do you know where we can play?

Tika  : There are courts at our gym. I’ll reserve one.

Terima Kasih

maaf teman* kalo gambarnya kurang jelas,, klo ada yg ingin sran nya, lgsung koment ajah ya
